Waterloo Ducks HC

Waterloo Ducks HC

For their sixth shot at the EuroHockey League, the Waterloo Ducks have a much changed panel as they hope to reach the semi-finals for the first time. French internationals Viktor Lockwood and Victor Charlet have crossed the border from Lille, joining along with Antoine Kina and Arnaud Flamand. 

In the departures column, goalkeeper Vincent Vanasch is a big loss to SV Kampong while Alex de Paeuw will join Club Egara in Spain. With Benjamin van Hove, Thomas van den Balck and Maxime Luycx all retiring, it means there is plenty of flux but the serious talent of John-John Dohman and Alexandre de Saedeleer are still around. Last year's run to the KO8 was their best performance yet, only falling on penalties to country-men Racing Bruxelles and the Belgian champions - for the third time in-a-row - will be looking forward to the draw for the KO16.

EHL History

2007/08 - KO16 

2008/09 - KO16

2009/10 - KO16

2012/13 - KO16

2013/14 - KO8