Oranje Zwart

Oranje Zwart

Oranje Zwart are back for the third time in the EHL and are hoping they can go one better than last season when, on home turf in Eindhoven, they were dramatically edged out by Germany's Harvestehuder to the title. The reigning Dutch champions, they have swapped their recently retired goalkeeper Mark Jenniskens with Belgian number one Vincent Vanasch coming into the panel, adding to a star-studded squad. 

Sander Baart, Rob Van Der Horst, Jelle Galema, Marcel Balkestein and Mink van der Weerden all were part of the Dutch squad that won silver at the World Cup in The Hague while Spain's Gabriel Dabanch and Belgium's Thomas Briels are two excellent forward options along with Bob de Voogd.  With those elements in place, they will be tough to beat and one of the key contenders once the KO16 comes around.

EHL History

2010/11 - Fourth place

2013/14 - Finalists